HomeSample Page

Balanced News: Sample Page Title

Our 'quick read' news summary

The Narendra Modi government in India has been awarding the Bharat Ratna and Padma Awards to individuals from various political backgrounds, blurring political lines. This includes politicians from the Congress, regional parties, socialists, and even the Left. The recent recipients include Karpoori Thakur, LK Advani, Mulayam Singh, Sharad Pawar, Tarun Gogoi, and Pranab Mukherjee. The government’s approach of acknowledging adversaries and recognizing merit reflects a departure from the Congress’ previous practices. The Modi government has also awarded its own party members, such as George Fernandes, Murli Manohar Joshi, and Arun Jaitley.

Read different perspectives from these news sources

Searching for related articles, please check back here later!

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

More top reads from Balanced News Summary

Do you agree with this post's rating?
- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -